PDA

View Full Version : '08 Michigan Outback

eseebeck
01-12-2009, 03:14 PM
Bought this new in June of '08. Love the boat, Pull the kids tubing and skiing while I slalom. Unbelievable wakes!! You can't tell the diff. between an Outback and the major mass producing manufactures. I ski diff brands all summer and the outback feels identical with half the price tag.

I'd sell this one and order an '09 right now and try to get a new MOOMBA every spring if I could.

kaneboats
01-12-2009, 03:16 PM
If you're that much of a Moombamaniac you should visit here more often. Welcome!

Reese350
01-12-2009, 08:01 PM
Welcome to the Moomba clan. Where are you in MI?

ian ashton
01-12-2009, 10:32 PM
Welcome to the Moomba clan. Where are you in MI?

Beat me to it! I'm going to guess that you are from the West side of the state and bought from Premier, am I right?

eseebeck
01-13-2009, 01:41 PM
I am in the central part of the state. Gladwin!! heard of it. just north of midland. I got my MOOMBA!! from Premier. Jeff Kopec was "THE MAN" and hooked me up.

Where are you guys at??

jburnside
01-13-2009, 04:06 PM
Welcome! What lake(s) are you using the Outback on? Wixom, Smallwood, or Secord? We live in Dearborn but looked at lake front property up in your neck of the woods for weekends and vacation, it's really nice up there.

eseebeck
01-13-2009, 04:32 PM
I live on a small (300 acre) lake called Wiggins Lake, lots of cottages, a few year rounders but not many. pretty busy on weekends, quiet and calm on weekdays. We have a wake law that prohibits skiing before 11 am and after 730 pm. That's a huge bummer, but I make do.

I build and remodel houses for a hobby/extra income and have a brand new 3 bed 2 bath house with a walk out basement on the lake if your still looking. I was asking 245k when the market was good. Let me know if your interested in seeing it. The listing ran out a few months back and we decided not to relist, just put a sign in the yard and wait for better times.

ian ashton