PDA

View Full Version : 08 LSV computer chip ?

danimal95
09-02-2008, 01:18 PM
hey newbie here with a question.....i have a 08 LSV with the 325hp motor,my dealer said the only differance between the 325 and the 340 version is a chp for the computer...have any of you heard of this?????i already made a cold air induction for it which did make a differance on the top end speed.any help would be appreciated,thanks

Razzman
09-02-2008, 02:47 PM
Just curious why your looking for more top-end? Typicaly wakeboats run in the lower ranges 90% of the time whether wakeboarding, skiing, surfing or tubing. I know i rarely see over 35mph and that's just getting to the spot or getting in before dark. I do know that the 340 hp motor is the 340 Assault EXTCAT motor and is more than just a chip difference. Here's the info on it. The most noticable difference is the intake, exhaust and ignition system.

From Indmar's web site;

The Assault 340 features Indmar's 5.7 HO MPFI (Vortec 5700/350 CID). This year it offers even more with Indmar's ETC system (Electronic throttle and cruise) now standard. The Indmar developed system allows the helm throttle control to electronically connect to the engine's ECM. Throttle response is quick and smooth. The Electronic Throttle Control with Cruise feature is a bonus to recreational water-ski and wakeboard families.

All 2008 Assault 340's feature the patented one-piece ETX/CAT (Extreme Tuned Exhaust with Catalyst). The most dramatic achievement for boater safety is ETX/CAT's substantial reduction of Carbon Monoxide (CO) gases in all part-throttle operating modes. Neither the California Air Resources Board (CARB) nor the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) currently regulates CO emissions, but when they do Indmar is ready to meet or surpass those regulations.