PDA

View Full Version : My fuel pump is rusted and leaking fuel!!! HELP!

etang789
07-22-2008, 06:45 AM
I have a 2004 Moomba Mobius LSV with the standard v-drive 315hp engine, last week I found out my fuel pump has rusted through and slowly leaking gas while the engine is running luckily no damaged as occurred to the boat!

So now I need a new fuel pump, BUT no one has this part in stock over here in Hong Kong! Are there other marine grade parts that can be used to replaces this? Or if not where can i purchase this specific part online and Fedex this over! and whats the part number?

Here are some pictures of the rusted fuel pump!

etang789
07-22-2008, 09:45 AM
bump for help!

brownski
07-22-2008, 10:50 AM
I just got one online through SummitRacing.com, the PN was P4389 and it was half the price of anywhere else. incase it is not the same one just keyword Carter fuel pumps and all will come up.

Good luck

etang789
07-23-2008, 12:13 PM
I just got one online through SummitRacing.com, the PN was P4389 and it was half the price of anywhere else. incase it is not the same one just keyword Carter fuel pumps and all will come up.

Good luck

I took the rusty fuel pump out! And the sticker on it says Carter P/N 152-875, which is different from what brownski said?

Did they change the coding or will the Carter GP4389 work just fine?

kaneboats
07-23-2008, 12:47 PM
I sent an e-mail to our friends at Ski Dim to check this out for you. I asked them to include a quote and see if they could ship it too. I'll let you know what I find out.

etang789
07-23-2008, 03:08 PM
I sent an e-mail to our friends at Ski Dim to check this out for you. I asked them to include a quote and see if they could ship it too. I'll let you know what I find out.

Thanks keep me updated!

brownski
07-23-2008, 05:12 PM