PDA

View Full Version : Crash and Burn Video

BensonWdby
10-10-2003, 10:36 PM
As promised, here is the link to the Crash Site. What you have here is about 16 years of slalom wipeouts resolved down to under 3 minutes. There are about 40 good crashes.

I originally posted this a couple days ago as a 15meg mpg. I am still learning my video software and found that I could create a much smaller file.

I have created a 7.5 meg version that will play about the same in Windows Media Player and Winamp, but now has music...
I tried clicking on this from this site (broadband connection) and it took about 20 seconds and then fired up Winamp.

http://home.comcast.net/~BensonWdby/Crash_Burn_vs_wm.wmv

You could still right click on link and 'Save link as...' and download it to your PC.

Hope you enjoy it.
Dave

Catdog1
10-11-2003, 07:17 AM
Great, great video. Thanks!

Stop down here in richmond on your way to fla.

We'll ski with you!

outback-newbe
10-11-2003, 11:40 AM
Oh my! Thanks for shareing!

purplepower
10-13-2003, 10:16 PM
Thanks, You have just made my day! Maybe you could work on a headcam for next season ??
Tony

BensonWdby
10-13-2003, 10:40 PM
I don't think head-cams are in the near future for me.

However, I did run across a web site that has one.
Steve Schnitzer did a pass at 38 off at 36 wearing a head-cam and posted it to the web.
I just tried looking for it and can't find it.

But check this out:
http://www.h2oski.info/php/h2oskiinfo.php?topic=video_slalom
This looks like it has potential but I have not had much luck with it. Maybe someone else will.

Dave

Cryonchick
10-14-2003, 11:38 PM
Great source for some awesome videos. Will definately look at these over the winter to try to improve my form.

Thanks for the link....

Catdog1
10-16-2003, 05:29 PM
Dave, just saw the revised version --- even better!

Is California the white dog?