PDA

View Full Version : My first wakesurfing experience. *video*

deafgoose
07-06-2008, 03:43 PM
I have never done wakesurfing before so I am not quite sure if I am setup properly.

I filled my left rear ballast and center ballast and had two people in the boat.

I am thinking I still need more weight or a faster board because if I move the surfboard back and fourth in the wave I fall behind.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2WRj_8yD-A

deafgoose
07-06-2008, 03:58 PM
Yep. I just started last week.

I really love the way the board feels. Very predictable but the more I use it I am starting to notice that it's not as fast as I would like.

I am hoping more weight will solve the problem.

newty
07-06-2008, 04:20 PM
deafgoose, just put another sac in the seat on you surf side. It looks like you were about the right speed there at the end but you need a little more weight on the side your surfing. My buddy has the same set-up and it rocks with 2-3 people. You can always forego the sack and bring a pile of friends and stack them on the sides.
GL

deafgoose
07-06-2008, 04:29 PM
I will give that a try.

Since I am not using the ballast on the right I could put that on the seat instead.

What else do I need besides a Tsunami pump?

moombadaze
07-06-2008, 07:35 PM
goose, more weight on surf side is needed- your wave can get almost twice as big--what are you runnung now? do you have the wake plate?

Sled491
07-06-2008, 07:44 PM
Deafgoose, very cool. I just got to use my new surf board for the 1st time this week. I never watched any videos so it was all trial and error. When I finally got up it was way cool. I have a Walker Project X5, I seriously suggest you find one and try it out.

deafgoose
07-06-2008, 07:45 PM
goose, more weight on surf side is needed- your wave can get almost twice as big--what are you runnung now? do you have the wake plate?

Yes.

Wake plate was all the way up.

Tyger
07-09-2008, 12:02 PM