PDA

View Full Version : How to get a crisp perfect wake

MAPWPD
06-17-2008, 09:34 PM
Hey I have a 2008 Moomba Mobius LSV, I want a perfect wake for me. The wakeboard mags said 75ft rope 22mph and wakeplate up with all three bags full. My wife and two other 135 lbs people on the boat flat day and whitewash. Another time loaded with 9 average people and 75ft rope 22mph wakeplate up same thing. So should I empty bags or speed up or shorten rope ?????? I had a 21 ft deck boat thought I would be gettin higher and no luck yet????

cab13367
06-17-2008, 11:58 PM
Hey I have a 2008 Moomba Mobius LSV, I want a perfect wake for me. The wakeboard mags said 75ft rope 22mph and wakeplate up with all three bags full. My wife and two other 135 lbs people on the boat flat day and whitewash. Another time loaded with 9 average people and 75ft rope 22mph wakeplate up same thing. So should I empty bags or speed up or shorten rope ?????? I had a 21 ft deck boat thought I would be gettin higher and no luck yet????

I'm thinking that your speedometer might be off and that you are actually going several MPH slower than indicated. Try speeding up a little at a time, and play with the wakeplate as well. Also, make sure your peeps are spread evenly around the boat.

I upgraded the ballast over the winter on my 2006 LSV to the stock bags on the 07-08 so I'm running the same amount of ballast (1200 lbs) as you and have the same hull. This weekend, with my wife driving, a 200+ friend in the observer's seat (across from my wife) and 4 smallish kids randomly positioned in the boat, I had a perfect, crisp wake on both sides. One thing though - my wife had the wakeplate half-way down. I usually set it all the way up. I was at 75' and going 21 mph (checked it with the gps).

Hope that helps a little.

Al

04OUTBACK
06-18-2008, 12:12 AM
at 75', you may have to go a little faster than 22 as well.