PDA

View Full Version : Perfect pass problems

MAPWPD
06-17-2008, 09:26 PM
Hey I have a 2008 Moomba Mobius LSV with a perfect pass, wakeplate, with 3ballast bag setup. I had a problem with the perfect pass and left ballast bag right as I brought it home. The screen was blank from the start. Then about five hours into the boat it came on and worked fine. Then the screen would disappear and still work. During this time the left ballast bag would only fill and never drain. Then it would come back on and right before I wanted to bring the boat for my 20 hour service and it stopped working all together. The dealer is an hour away so its a little annoying to drive but the closest to me and best deal on a wakeboard boat. The dealer's kid 23 worked on it and told me that the wires were zip tied to tight and that both problems seemed to be caused by this. He re-wired the harnesses and told me mooba and perfect pass would not pay for a lake test, but he was confident that he had the problem fixed. 2 boat hours later of everything working correctly and again no noise from the left ballast bag pump and the screen is blank again.
Anyone having similar problems or ideas, its aggrivating especially cause summer, new $$ boat, and hour drive.

wakevet
06-17-2008, 11:27 PM
I noticed that my perfect pass stopped working this weekend. Basically it tries to turn on when the boat is started, then it's like it shorts out and starts a high pitched alarm shrieking sound and the screen is blank. Since I'm getting used to having to fix things on my BRAND NEW 08 Outback V, I crawled under the dash and found the main control module for the perfect pass. After trying to push the plastic connectors in further it finally started working. Now it starts shrieking every once and a while and then I reach under and push on it and it starts to work again. It's like this boat was put together by kids and crazy glue. Maybe I'll need to start carrying duct tape around with me!

jester
06-17-2008, 11:38 PM