PDA

View Full Version : Stereo Pros

Hydrofoiljunky
05-06-2008, 04:29 PM
Hey guys, Newbie here, does it matter running different amps or is it a better idea to run all from the same manufacturer. I'm considering getting a pioneer Gm7300 Mono to run a kicker Sub or the Zx300.1amp from kicker? Which way would you stereo pros go? I wouldn't even consider the Pioneer but it's for a pretty good price. Already installed when I picked up my boat was the MXkicker 200.4 amp for the inside back 4 speakers. I'm eventually going to go with some tower speakers, but for now I just want to add a sub. Do I need 2 batteries right now? Can you run two amps off one battery? Should I just get a bigger amp now for the sub knowing that I'm going to add tower speakers at a later date so that I'll only have a total of 2 amps and not 3? Is there anyone that is running 3 amps to power their system? I know I know alot of questions. But I got one more :-) How are the Bazooka subs versus the subs that come in their own box. Particularly I'm looking at getting the Marine 10" Kicker already built in the box. Do the bazookas have comparable bass pushed with the same amp, say for example if I went with the Zx300.1 ? You can rest your eyes now LOL

Chad

tazz3069
05-06-2008, 11:27 PM
Chad--