PDA

View Full Version : Crazy boardshorts question...

ian ashton
04-12-2008, 02:10 PM
Alright, I guess I'm a total noob.

What do most people wear under their boardshorts? Is it a 'freeball' situation? To be completely honest I usually wear normal bathing suits with liners in them, but the latest pair of shorts that I got (from Jess for the b-day 8) ) are liner-less, and they are going to be a must-wear, as they match the boat!

I'm guessing that most people wear them with a wetsuit, but what if you're on the lake all day, its not like your going to want to wear the wetsuit all day, right? Are there like wetsuit 'boxers' or something? If not I'm patenting the idea and getting el-rich-o.

So, am I crazy?

gsi09907
04-12-2008, 03:11 PM
totally free bird... underwear will make your butt itch like crazy and wet suit comes on and off as you ride so wear it over your new board shorts

yearround
04-12-2008, 06:21 PM
i wear em like they sell em! prefer boardies without elastic waist, and free, don't care for the mesh inside

helix_rider
04-12-2008, 06:24 PM
Freeballin' is a recipe for disaster...I gave the boys a serious slapdown years ago before I learned the ropes. Buy yourself some 'compression' shorts for comfort, protection, and to avoid the embarrassment of the one-eyed winker.

I just went to Kohl's to get mine, something like these:
http://www.sportsauthority.com/sm-under-armour-heat-gear-compression-short-mens--pi-525455.html

Buttafewcoe
04-12-2008, 07:21 PM
Either that, or wear a cup.
The vision of my jewels bouncing around like ping-pong balls hurts just thinking about it.
But then again, the python does need a little room to stretch.
:P
B

aerophoto
04-12-2008, 10:12 PM
i wear em like they sell em! prefer boardies without elastic waist, and free, don't care for the mesh inside

I cut the mesh out to avoid lake itch

danimal365
04-13-2008, 01:42 PM
I like mine without elastic as well. easier to lose them with it.

bobwells
04-13-2008, 02:39 PM