PDA

View Full Version : Looking at a new LSV...questions on options and slalom wake

Graeme
04-06-2008, 07:17 AM
Hi everyone, just registered.

I was looking first at an Outback V, but I wanted the deeper more comfortable seating and features in the LSV. I am just a recreational skier, and total beginner boarder.

I want to know if the LSV will be decent for slalom skiing. I am used to outboards and stern drives. With the wakeplate down will the wake be good enough for slalom? I do not want to sacrifice a comfortable boat to get a perfect wake, but still want a decent slalom wake to enjoy. From what I have read the boarding/surfing will be fine...the other boats I am considering are the Supra 20v and the Tige z1, any ideas how it would compare?

Last, what is the seat accent cushion rail option? Is the set of 4 6" kicker speakers good enough to hear behind the boat? Is it worth the money?

I am worried that saving a few bucks on the Moomba, I might be getting a boat with a cheaper feel that the Supra or Tige. Opinions? Am I out to lunch?

tazz3069
04-06-2008, 09:11 AM
I have the LSV. I love the boat. I am a recreational skiier. With the wakeplate all the way down and people towards the bow, the wake is almost gone. My son is the wakeoarder. Fill the sacks and let it rip. Everybody that has either skiied or wakeboarded behind it really enjoys it. As for the Kicker system, it is a great system. If the boat does not come with an amp, I would think about getting one and possibly a set of tower speakers. I found this websight, if you have a budget. www.audioformz.com They have great tower speakers there. As for the amp, go with the Clarion Marine Amp. You can find these on ebay. There are lots of members in here that can point you in the right direction with your choices. I was in your same shoes last year when I purchased my boat. Good luck with your choice, and welcome to the Moomba family. If you have any questions, just post and you will bet numerous responses.