PDA

View Full Version : Wind stopper?? Perfect Pass??

kayjayfech23
03-03-2008, 09:24 PM
I have on 07 lsv and looking to install the wakeboard pro pp because I have the EZ Cruise...any thoughts, suggestions? Also, does anyone have the wind stopper (wind dam) on their boat...it is the piece that snaps in underneath the center window to prevent wind coming through the boat....where did you get it and does it look good? By the way...I hope it warms up soon, I am getting really anxious!

cptmoomba
03-03-2008, 10:23 PM
For PP on an 07, you can buy PP directly from the manufacturer in canada. Just make sure they know you have the MPI and throttle by wire system.

2007s have the harness for PP wrapped up under the dash. THere is nothing beyond mounting a module under the dash and connecting a couple of fool proof harnesses. There is one other bypass plug that comes with it that attaches in the engine compartment to the electronic controlling harness.

I am not a mechanic and I completed the install in about an hour.

tazz3069
03-03-2008, 11:18 PM
CPT--
I sm getting ready to order my PP. I glad I saw your post. I did not know that there was a wire harness ready for the PP. Thanks for the info. I also have the 07' LSV.
Tazz

jmvotto
03-04-2008, 11:40 AM
I had the wind screen ( windstopper) made by the canvas shop at the dealer for I beliieve 40 to 50 bucks, installed and matching the cover color.

Is the 07 PP harness availabile on 07 OBV as well as LSV ?

Thx

Joe
:)

lanceswake
03-04-2008, 01:06 PM
jmvotto

You gotta a pic of the windscreen & does it really make a difference?

Lance

jmvotto
03-04-2008, 01:46 PM
Lanceswake,