PDA

View Full Version : Is there a website with better pics/info on options?

ian ashton
02-25-2008, 10:18 PM
I was at the Detroit boat show this weekend and I think we are about ready to take the plunge, but after reading through the brochure and looking at the website (on top of picking the sales guys brains for quite a while!) I seem to have a lot of questions about various options, and the website isn't very descriptive at all. Is there anything with even just more pictures of the various options?

Any/all help is appreciated!

I'd specifically like to see pics of the under-seat Gravity ballast system (on the Outback), Accent Seat Cushion Rails, Jump Seat (Is this like the rear facing seat behind the drivers seat that comes standard in Supras?), Walk-Thru Screen (Snap in), and Cockpit Cover and Tonneau Cover (Black), Water Strainer (I'm a noob, what is this?)

If you get the Bow Filler Cushion is it solid white, or does it have an accent color on it as well?

Right now we are trying to decide between the Outback or LS, probably going to the dealer later in the week to do more side to side comparissons...

04OUTBACK
02-25-2008, 10:39 PM
That is a weakness. This message board can help though! Underseat gravity I ballast on Outback is a 400lb fat sac. you can fill most of way with seat in place or fully when putting the back seat in the sun deck position.
Not up on the accent seat cushion rails as an option.
Jump Seat fits between spotter seat and driver seat. I have heard that it kinda gets in the way.. no personal experience.
Walk Thru screen keeps wind from blowing in rear cockpit area with windshield closed. I was with a friend on an XStar 2 weeks ago and this was nice.. not a bad option for Michigan! (there are some pics on here of some guys who built their own... search for it)