PDA

View Full Version : Mobius LS

keastr
01-15-2008, 10:48 PM
Long time listener first time caller.

Well the time has come. The wife got her bigger house, and now I am allowed to buy my boat. I have been researching the moomba line for about two years. I test drove a LS three years ago. My family and I will be using the boat for slalom, wakeboarding, tubing and if I can figure out how Ed.G does it, wakesurfing :D .

I think the right boat for us is the Mobius LS. The options that we have chosen are the Depth finder, Gravity III ballast and water strainer. The factory incentives would be the appearance package, wake plate, and stereo. The Boat Configurator shows a price of 36,065.00. My questions are:
1)Are there any other options I should look at?
2)Should I expect to pay less or more than the boat configurator price at a boat show?
3)Can I expect to get anything free from the dealer.

Well I am going to leave it up to the wonderful people on this board. From what I can tell over the years you won't steer me wrong.

Thanks

deerfield
01-15-2008, 11:10 PM
keastr - Livin' here in the Midwest, you might want to think about ordering a heater for your boat. Makes a difference on cold days. Got one on our 2007 Outback. Really nice to have. - Deerfield

bambam26
01-15-2008, 11:21 PM
I think a Bimini is important as well as the heater. I know that both those items are things I wouldnt want to leave off. I ordered my LS in November and it will be here in 2 weeks or so. I also orderd the snap on cover for it too..............just my 2 pennies worth..........

Brian Raymond
01-15-2008, 11:34 PM