PDA

View Full Version : looking at a 2007 OB V holdover

jmvotto
01-15-2008, 12:33 AM
Looking to join the family, I have been monitoring the site for some time, great info. Need some advice on some options, tower speakers,heater,depth finder, rear transome remote. Better as factory add- ons or do it yourself.

Also, been a skier all my life, slalom and barefoot, learned in 07 to WB. Need advice on a board, currently on an Obrien Demented 141 with recoil. I am a novice but look to get better soon. is tough to teach an old dog new tricks.

Buttafewcoe
01-15-2008, 08:52 AM
An 'ol dog mesef, jm, but hasn't let that stop me. Out first board was an O'Brien Ambush 141. Quickly outgrew that and started buying Liquid Force.
At 180 lbs and 5'10", I ride an Evolution 138 w/ Elements. This is my 3rd season with it and it's still in good shape. Son, 180 lbs, 6'1", rides a Substance 138 w/ Sphinx. Bought his same day I bought mine. He's hard on equipment though. Tantrum, Scarecrow, 540's...just to name a few he throws down. His has held up really well, also. I'd buy LF again.
Hope this helps
B

04OUTBACK
01-15-2008, 09:34 AM
All of those can be added post factory. Transom remote and tower speakers are doable after fact. there is a good thread on here about how to run the wires for the tower speakers. Transom remote is more trouble of running wire from back to front than anything.. I hear. Depth finders are fairly easy to install, several posts on here as well.
Main thing I would focus on dealer would be heater. I would not want to tackle that. But does not have to be factory..

jmvotto
01-15-2008, 11:14 AM
Buttafewcoe Thanksfor the Advise I will look into LF boards

04Outback glad to hear the clean bill of health, could you direct me to the tower speakers wiring thread.

thx

04OUTBACK
01-15-2008, 05:06 PM
JesseC has some great links to work he has done. Here is the link to his tower speaker project: http://lisaandjesse.5u.com/MoombaTowerProject/index.htm