PDA

View Full Version : Good Price on NEW 2006 Mobius LS? help !

mbpinks
07-01-2007, 01:57 AM
Can someone tell me if this is a good deal on a Carryover New 2006 Mobius LS?

New Carryover 06 mobius LS Comes with
Bimini Top
Depth Finder
325HP Indmar
Hydraulic Wakeplate
Perfect Pass
Rad A Cage Cover
AM/FM/CD w/REM Sirius
2 Tower Speakers with 2channel amp
Gravity III Ballast system 1frt bag and split rear Tank
Pop up cleats
comes on single axle painted trailer with swing away tongue

Dealer is also throwing in
Tower mirror bracket and Spare Tire and mounting bracket.

MSRP that he showed me was $40,993.00

Dealer will sell to me for $ 33,000 plus sales tax

Is this a Great Deal on this Boat ? or am i missing something?

Thanks for any help.!!

Buttafewcoe
07-01-2007, 05:59 AM
Sounds like a pretty good deal. You listed a lot of amenities it comes with.
B

mbpinks
07-01-2007, 09:40 AM
well I have a old 1985 boat, so I'm new to the Moombas and wakeboard type boats. But i have been studying them to try to find a good deal with alot of equipment.

I'm trying to decide if i will be happy with the Direct Drive or should i go with VDrive. my family likes to do everything......ski, wakeboard, kneeboard, tubing.... we aren't soley wakeboarders so thats why i thought a direct drive might fit us better.

ATLOUTBACKV
07-01-2007, 10:43 AM
go v drive you will love having the extra seating...

Dave A
07-02-2007, 06:04 PM
Sounds like a great deal. That's about what I paid for my '05, in '05, and I didn't get perfect pass or tower speakers. An LSV would give you more room while tubing, or skiing, but kneeboarding or wakeboarding, there is no difference.

cab13367
07-03-2007, 02:36 AM
mb,

That's an excellent deal, comparable to the deal I got on my 2006 LSV that I bought in December (last '06 that the dealer had).