PDA

View Full Version : Problems with Quad V-Drive Boom on LSV

mvd
05-24-2007, 03:18 AM
Hi,

I have an Moomba mobius LSV 2007 waterski/wakeboard boat.

I ordered and received an barefoot boom b204V de luxe quad v-drive boom.

But yesterday i tried to install but i finds some major problems with installing the boom. If i make the clamp on the pylon the holes in the boom and the clamp are not aligned. This you see on the pictures 1-5 place on the folowing link http://www.mijnalbum.nl/Album=BIA7HKYE

There is no way to connect the clamp to the boom because with holes not aligned there will be so much force on the clamp.
I assume that the boom should be almost horizontal compare to the boat and the clamp should get the minimum amount of force and stress?

Is it possible i got the wrong boom for my boat? Because when i try to install the boom assuming i have an pylon in the front of my boat like the normal waterskiboats, the holes are aligned with the clamp. Pictures 6-7

I also going to send this mail to my dealer in the Netherlands. He is a great help but i try to get the problem fixed as soon as possible because the season is starting now.

Regards

Martijn[/img]

mvd
05-28-2007, 03:59 PM
Anyone using an Quad V-drive boom from Barefoot int???

Please let me know.

mvd
06-06-2007, 10:52 AM
Anyone using an boom in and Moomba LSV 2007? What type does fit??

Please advise.

Txs

mvd
06-23-2007, 03:53 AM
Sorry for kicking this topic but i need help with this.

The specially designed Quad-V-drive boom from Barefoot int wont fit my standard 2007 LSV. The problem is that Europe is such small market that my dealer cant help me.

Who has an quad-v-drive boom on the LSV or can bring me in contact with some people who can help me with this problem. Maybe some big Moomba dealer who also sells barefoot?

Thanks

Buttafewcoe
06-23-2007, 04:18 AM
You have internet....did you e-mail the service department that sells the boom?
B

mvd
06-23-2007, 04:43 AM