PDA

View Full Version : Carb Trouble

Storm
03-14-2007, 09:28 PM
I have a 97 Moomba Outback. I have had issues three times where the float sticks on the carberator. The engine floods and when I look into the carberator there is a steady drip of gas into the carb. I have to remove the rear bowl and move the float around. When I reassemble the carburetor the boat runs fine. Assuming the gasket is not damaged. I thought there was trash or something in the gas, but I have changed the fuel/water separator three times and have pumped all of the gas out of the tank. Anyone else had this problem? The Holley carberator was new when I bought the boat in '04. The boat runs perfect as long as the float issue does not ruin the day. Any help would be appreciated.

JoeTechie
03-15-2007, 02:53 AM
Isn't this what the "Service and Repair" forum is for ?

seanpatsdad
03-15-2007, 07:08 AM
Joetechie
You have nothing better to do than give a guy a bad time about what forum he puts his post in?Storm keep me posted since I have a carb on my boat and may run into this some day.Put in the Classified forum. :lol:

Engine Nut
03-15-2007, 08:45 AM
I have a 97 Moomba Outback. I have had issues three times where the float sticks on the carberator. The engine floods and when I look into the carberator there is a steady drip of gas into the carb. I have to remove the rear bowl and move the float around. When I reassemble the carburetor the boat runs fine. Assuming the gasket is not damaged. I thought there was trash or something in the gas, but I have changed the fuel/water separator three times and have pumped all of the gas out of the tank. Anyone else had this problem? The Holley carberator was new when I bought the boat in '04. The boat runs perfect as long as the float issue does not ruin the day. Any help would be appreciated.