PDA

View Full Version : New Boat = How long till you can pull a Wakeboarder ?

anabolicone
02-22-2007, 07:02 PM
Ok - Havent posted much but Ive a question - Bought a 07 Mobius LSV at the boat show in Charlotte and it will be here sometime in April - needless to say I am sooooo excited. Got into wakeboarding last year and loved it so we are sellin our Seadoo Challenger 2000 ( 20 ft Jetboat - holds 8) anyway the jet boat was fun but no matter what -- it would throw no wake -- maybe get a foot outta water edgeing hard - no tower either. So on a side note its for sale at a good price - email me if interested.

On to my question -- Once i get my Mobius -- How soon after can I start wakeboarding ? pulling tubers etc. I know there is a break in period but what does that mean ?
Thanks for any input.

STOKED in NC

wazzumoo
02-22-2007, 08:26 PM
Coneman-

I am not an expert, as my LSV is still on order as well, and I have never owned a brand new boat (but have purchased a few used ones). I downloaded the (84 page) owners manual from last years model (under resource library), which on pg 23 states to run the engine at no more than 2000 RPM the first hour, no more than 3000 RPM the 2nd hr, and no more than 4000 RPM the next 5, all the while varying speed. It also says not to pull anything (heavy) during the break in period. Therefore, I am assuming it is okay after ~8 hours. (Although I'm reading into it the longer the better)

Does this sound correct to any of the more experienced Moomba owners?

qb12
02-22-2007, 08:36 PM
wazz, first of all there is no pulling tubes from a lsv :lol:

i am pretty sure indmar recommends 20 hrs on the boat before doing pulling any type of wakeboarder or "tuber"..

You won't belive how dirty the oil will be after your first oil change. After that have it changed, or change it your self at every 50 hrs.

what does this boil down to. go out and just cruise at various speeds untill you get to the recommeded 20 hrs and have a beer and have fun.