PDA

View Full Version : Warranty

98outback
11-13-2018, 02:38 PM
I have my 2017 moomba in the shop right now for some items you would think would be covered under warranty. Started reading the warranty document on the website and although it’s 5 year not much is covered under it. To many exclusions. We will see what gets covered and what doesn’t.

RC_Hinojosa
11-13-2018, 02:44 PM
I have my 2017 moomba in the shop right now for some items you would think would be covered under warranty. Started reading the warranty document on the website and although it’s 5 year not much is covered under it. To many exclusions. We will see what gets covered and what doesn’t.What kind of issues have you run into with your '17?

I need to drop mine at the dealer for a new head unit, the volume knob stopped working.

Sent from my Note9 using Tapatalk

larry_arizona
11-13-2018, 02:49 PM
In for list of things not covered.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

98outback
11-13-2018, 02:57 PM
Not sure if they will be covered. Dealer said they don’t think so. My boat is only in the weather when it is in the water on the weekends during the summer. It’s a 2017 Mojo. Purchased end of May 2017.

Center windshield uneven.
Black rubber in frame around glass coming out. Reported this last year.
Front 2 steps on bow the material coming up.
Swim deck pad coming up. Same material as bow.

Also had a chirp sound when accelerating going from reverse to neutral to forward and accelerating. Shaft out of alignment. No problem with this as it states check alignment yearly. I accept this and knew it going in.

Like I said. Not sure what these pads are glued down with but if I had known this I would have reported at beginning of summer before a year was up. Just thought I would wait til end of summer to put it in for these issues.

jason1973
11-13-2018, 05:37 PM