PDA

View Full Version : Great people on this forum (996Scott)

psycho-heico
07-29-2017, 11:29 AM
I have been a firefighter for 15 years and Medic for 20, one thing we have in the firehalls is camaraderie, this site is so similar...everyone helping solve problems and offering advice/help or comments ... I want to shout out a special thanks to 996Scott, who helped me out with a Speaker sock ... keep up the great team help here and I hope to help contribute some day as well... HAPPY MOOMBA BOATING EVERYONE

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

kaneboats
07-31-2017, 09:25 AM
You hit the nail on the head. We have lurkers here from many other brands as well because they can get so much useful info. Good community spirit around here. Hats off to all you dogs!

russellsmojo
07-31-2017, 09:58 AM
You hit the nail on the head. We have lurkers here from many other brands as well because they can get so much useful info. Good community spirit around here. Hats off to all you dogs!

Or the lurkers wish they had a moomba/Supra but they have to play the hand dealt.

zabooda
07-31-2017, 11:30 AM
I have to agree. Nothing has really changed since I joined in 2002 except people come and people leave but the interactions are about the same. A few things that could improve the interfacing is for people to put their boat information and their general location where they live. So when someone talks about their boat problem or their weather it actually has some meaning.