PDA

View Full Version : Stereo, blower, bilge will not turn on

eggz
06-20-2017, 08:20 PM
Hey guys I have a 2013 Moomba Outback V. Currently my stereo, blower, bilge and most likely nav and dock lights have no power to them. Also it drew power from my battery causing it to die prior when nothing was being used. Any ideas or suggestions? I am thinking/hoping the stereo and switches issue has to be a blown fuse. Is there a master fuse that controls all of them? Also where is the fuse box located for them? Any help would mean A LOT Summer is here.

Thank you

mikenehrkorn
06-20-2017, 09:01 PM
There might be others, but if I recall correctly, there is a breaker behind the passenger seat where the battery is installed and another somewhere in the engine compartment.

Stazi
06-20-2017, 09:29 PM
Main breaker is tripped

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

eggz
06-21-2017, 07:54 AM
Okay thank you. As dumb as this sounds how do I fix this issue? I am assuming reset the breaker but how do I do that? Also does that have anything to do with random power draw from the battery?

mmandley
06-21-2017, 08:36 AM
Okay thank you. As dumb as this sounds how do I fix this issue? I am assuming reset the breaker but how do I do that? Also does that have anything to do with random power draw from the battery?

You reset the breaker look for a red button. Below that is a little lever that pops down when tripped just pull it up to the closed position.

If your batteries went dead then the causes can be but not limited to
Bilge pump running non stop. There are 2 push in tabs on the sides to open it. There is a screen you can clean that can get clogged and cause it to run.

You have a short someplace causing draw
Left a blower, light, stereo switch on

With a tripped breaker likely cause is a short.

Of you reset the breaker and it trips again take it in for service

zabooda
06-21-2017, 10:56 AM