PDA

View Full Version : Heater hoses

Moomben
06-06-2017, 01:09 PM
Does anyone know if there is a higher quality heater hose available? I have a 17 Moomba Craz and the hoses/tubes already have holes in them. Anyone else having problems with this?

wolfeman131
06-06-2017, 01:24 PM
if you mean the ones that pull out, those are pretty standard as far as I know. I'd check to make sure they aren't catching on any screws, etc when you're pulling them out and/or storing.

Stazi
06-06-2017, 01:25 PM
Wolf, they are pretty chincy. Mine are already showing the spring in places. The rubber is just too thin.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

sivs1
06-06-2017, 01:29 PM
Am assuming they are Heater Craft? check to see if under warranty and talk to them about better options.

mmandley
06-06-2017, 01:52 PM
Another option is Fuel hose, it's thicker and more then good enough for hot water.

You just need the inside diameter

Stazi
06-06-2017, 01:53 PM
3" fuel hose?? I think you are thinking about the hot water hose. We're talking about the hot air hose.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

zabooda
06-06-2017, 03:52 PM
I'm assuming the heater vent hose because getting holes in your water lines would be no fun. I would go back and get the bad heater vent hoses replaced. It is easy for the installers to get a tear if they are not careful. The owner needs to pull the tubes completely straight out so it's not rubbing on the holder before using. Not the most durable material but it needs to be flexible when it is cold out.

Moomben
06-06-2017, 04:18 PM
I'm talking about the ones that pull out to warm up with. Honestly we used three times and are bad. Our dealership has more on order, but how long will the next ones last? They are too thin and the design needs to be changed. There has to be thicker ones made from different materials out there.

jringo
06-06-2017, 06:37 PM