PDA

View Full Version : 2008 OBV stock prop? (And a story)

skiyaker
05-17-2017, 06:34 PM
Hey guys- can somebody tell me what the stock prop is for my 2008 outback V (or a good alternative)

The longer story is that when I got my boat back from dealer storage I noticed the prop is destroyed- all 4 fins bent- which is weird because I'm a experienced inboard driver and I don't remember hitting anything last year and there's no way the boat would drive with that prop that's on it. So I took it the propeller shop that repaired a small ding in it several years ago. It turns out that the prop shop stamps a customer number in the collar on every prop they repair and the prop I took them had no such stamp. The guy at the prop shop has worked there 21 years and is confident that they had never worked on prop I took them. Dealer is acting clueless and has stopped returning my calls. I'm still hoping he'll do some investigating and see if one of the detail boys hooked his buddy up with a fresh prop in the offseason. I'm wanting to order a new stock prop so I can get on the water but since the prop that I have didn't come with my boat I'm not sure what to order. Also if the prop I have isn't the stock on that adds to my suspicion.

Thanks in advance old school moomba owners!

Stazi
05-17-2017, 06:45 PM
I would threaten a law suit if you have proof that your prop was stamped with a "serial" number and the one on your boat now, doesn't. That's some seriously shady shit.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

kaneboats
05-18-2017, 09:51 AM
You might file a police report and a claim with the dealer's insurer. The dealer is responsible for your boat when he agrees to store it. You do not have to put up with this BS.

jmvotto
05-18-2017, 09:52 AM
I agree with pat

skiyaker
05-18-2017, 12:25 PM
A police report is a good idea. Hopefully I can find the receipt from the previous repair.

zabooda
05-18-2017, 12:49 PM