PDA

View Full Version : WTB: 2012-2015 Moomba Outback V

wakeboarder6687
03-21-2017, 11:49 AM
Hi everyone, I am hoping to find a well equipped 2012-2015 Moomba Outback V. I'm not in a big hurry, I'd like to spend a bit of time getting to know the owner or dealer prior to purchasing and probably asking a bunch of questions. I am new to V-drive wakeboard boats but I have done a lot of research already and I really like what the Outback V has to offer. I would not consider myself a hardcore wakeboarder but I think the Outback V would be a nice upgrade from the I/O's that I have grown up riding behind. I would also like to get into wakesurfing.

I haven't had any luck finding these boats in my area. I live in Pittsburgh, PA which isnt exactly a hotbed for Moomba dealers or wakeboard boat owners in general.

Does anyone have any helpful tips of what to look out for? Common problems or tidbits that I may not have seen in my research? I really appreciate any responses I get back on this, I value your opions on this forum.

I also have a 2009 Yamaha FX SHO that I would be parting ways with if a deal goes through if anyone is interested.

A few things I am hoping for:
Moomba Digital Cruise
Gelcoat Interior
Wakeplate
Surftabs
Chrome Moomba graphics
Stainless Steel Rub Rails

Stazi
03-21-2017, 11:56 AM
I don't think surftabs were even a thing when the Outbacks were being made.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

wakeboarder6687
03-21-2017, 12:14 PM
Maybe not as we typically see them today with the flow surf systems. And maybe I am calling it by the wrong name. Flow surf 1.0? But in the promotional materials they show a manually adjusted plate for carving a better wake on either side of the boat.

http://media.channelblade.com/boat_graphics/electronic_brochure/company67008/337628_p_t_640x480_image02.jpg

wakeboarder6687
03-21-2017, 12:22 PM