PDA

View Full Version : Straight Line Sumo Pump?

BrettLee3232
03-12-2017, 03:48 AM
https://www.wakemakers.com/launch-pad-sumo-pump.html?gclid=CMaQk_XQz9ICFUtNfgodyusHFg

Ok so I finally got to test my boat with 2 additional 650lb fat sacs. First off let me say that the wave was phenomenal with an additional 1300lbs. 10.8 mph & 3500 rpms. Wave had so much push it was awesome for my fat ass haha.

Here's a pic & the ibs wasn't even filled yet.
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170312/b0a84d4ed1c57fa29dc050be54411014.jpg

The picture doesn't do the wave justice. I could of got a better angle or waited for the IBS to fill but I was antsy & wanted to surf the 64 degree water haha.

Here's a crappy picture....
https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170312/74485983ff7b753e19ec5ad5d753d819.jpg

Ok so everything was fine until it was time to drain....I've never used over the side pumps so I guess I'm a noob at it. Wait I lied I've used a fly high fat brick with their pump. Anyways pretty self explanatory on how it works. Well I guess I must be an idiot cause it was a hell of a time to drain these bags. The first bag would not prime...finally got it going somewhat but it took my about 20 minutes fooling around with it. Even then it didn't drain all the way. I ended up muscling it up on to the rear locker to drain off the side. Finally done with bag 1.

On to bag 2, well to say this bag took longer than bag 1 would be an understatement lol. I maybe got 150lbs of water out in 30 minutes. I said eff it and drained most of it on the floor until I could lift it up and drain over the side. Bilge did most of the work haha.

I watched the video I read the reviews but I must be an idiot. Please help!

That Guy
03-12-2017, 09:11 AM