PDA

View Full Version : Not Happy with my Mojo surf wave, need advice

Ramzak
02-15-2017, 02:54 AM
I have a 216 Moomba Mojo Surf Edition (upgraded ballast, autoflow, etc...)

I surfed it all summer last year and had lots of problems getting enough push from the wave to surf without a rope. The only time I am able to continually surf without a rope is about 6-inches from the swim platform, which I know is wrong.

Tried multiple boards, same results.

I can surf my friends Nautique 230 all day

What is the optimal setup for those of you that think you have your Mojo dialed in?

BrettLee3232
02-15-2017, 03:04 AM
I have a 216 Moomba Mojo Surf Edition (upgraded ballast, autoflow, etc...)

I surfed it all summer last year and had lots of problems getting enough push from the wave to surf without a rope. The only time I am able to continually surf without a rope is about 6-inches from the swim platform, which I know is wrong.

Tried multiple boards, same results.

I can surf my friends Nautique 230 all day

What is the optimal setup for those of you that think you have your Mojo dialed in?

What's your ballast setup, flow settings, speed, wake plate, elevation, water depth, board, your actual weight/height?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Ramzak
02-15-2017, 03:25 AM
Well. I have been changing all those parameters all of the 2016 boating season, not sure what the last setting was

But ballast is about 100% full, didn't notice much difference when messing with level of ballast (50%-100%) all 3 ballasts.

Flow settings from 65%-100%

I'm on the gulf coast, so elevation is pretty damn close to sea level

Water depth ranges from 15' on a local river to 100'+ on some lakes. We go all over the place.

Tried about 5 different boards mostly rode the CWB Tsunami

5'8"/200lbs

If you think you can tell anything from that, please do

But I'm mostly interested in what others are doing to maximize wave/push characteristics.

BrettLee3232
02-15-2017, 03:26 AM