PDA

View Full Version : 2016 Craz General Questions

Luke2020
06-06-2016, 04:36 PM
So, new to forum and wakesurf/wakeboarding boats.

We recently bought a new 2016 Craz, surf edition and didn't get a chance to go out with the dealer to explain all the gadgets/tricks so I figured I'd ask the questions I had on here.

These might sound like dumb questions but I'm new to the scene.

1.) Do I need to be under a certain speed while a fill/empty ballast?
2.) The center hard tank, is there a way to check if this is empty?
3.) When I empty all the bags and the pumps seem to be sucking air there is still a little water in them, is this normal?
4.) For the AutoFlow 2.0, when someone says they set the plate to 65% to surf starboard, are they meaning they set the port plate to 65%, as this is the plate that deploys when you flip the switch to starboard?

We can go ropeless surfing but it seems like the most push is very close to the boat. I can't seem to get the wave any longer, it's only clean real close to the boat. Had both rears full, front at 65%, wake plate at 3/4, 55 port/75 starboard for auto flow settings. When I fill the front more it seems like wave height/push is seriously affected.

FWIW, anything under 10' depth the wave decreased significantly.

DFTR Josh
06-06-2016, 11:18 PM
Yes for filling keep it slow and empty you can roll any speed.
Never tried but where you put your mid plug you can check I guess.
3.) When I empty all the bags and the pumps seem to be sucking air there is still a little water in them, is this normal?
My front empty's all the way, the back I have to lift up the ends to get completely empty and not risk burning the pumps.
4.) For the AutoFlow 2.0, when someone says they set the plate to 65% to surf starboard, are they meaning they set the port plate to 65%, as this is the plate that deploys when you flip the switch to starboard?
Correct

deckwork
06-06-2016, 11:44 PM