PDA

View Full Version : Coolant leak at clamp where exhaust meets intercooler.

johndeeremoomba69
04-30-2016, 10:06 PM
Hi everyone. I have a 2015 moomba with the 400hp indmar engine. Just the one season on it as was very happy with it. Noticed when I winterized it and the of the season overflow tank was slightly low. Could not see a leak anywhere and thought might have been just an air lock in system and had gone down a bit. Well took it out of shed and there was a puddle of coolant under engine. Well put my drain plugs in and brought to boat launch to run up to check for leaks. Added coolant warmed up engine and watched for leaks thinking it might just be a loose hose clamp. Eventually did find a small leak right where exhaust clamps to intercooler on R.H side of engine. Just wondering if anyone else has experienced this issue?

yukon2007
05-01-2016, 12:01 AM
Hmm interesting. Did you take it into the dealer when you noticed the coolant was low during winterizing? If so what did they say? I googled this and there are a few threads throughout the internet where this had happened to a few Indmar engines and it was a gasket. Keep us posted and post your findings from the dealer.

johndeeremoomba69
05-01-2016, 12:32 AM
Hmm interesting. Did you take it into the dealer when you noticed the coolant was low during winterizing? If so what did they say? I googled this and there are a few threads throughout the internet where this had happened to a few Indmar engines and it was a gasket. Keep us posted and post your findings from the dealer.

No did not take to the dealer when I noticed it was low. Did not visually see anynleaks and there was no coolant in engine bay. Thought it may be just a loose hose clamp when I ran it up in spring. Guess not. Water is to cold yet to go surfing ice just came off. Pretty confident dealer will take care of it.

Engine Nut
05-01-2016, 01:17 PM