PDA

View Full Version : Mojo ballast

kenn1282
02-11-2016, 10:34 PM
I'm wanting to swap out my factory 650 bags to the 1100s but just ran across some new info. My current bags fill in the bottom. Do I have to change the configuration to fill 1100s. (Do they have to fill from the top?) just saw it mentioned in another thread and didn't want to hijack that one. I was hoping for a simple swap out. I guess some plumbing may be involved? Help a brother out. Still learning everything here.

Also how is your ibs plumbed. My 750 ibs was installed by the dealer and I ended up cracking my hard tank last summer. Dealer claimed it was a bad tank but I have my doubts. They replaced the hard tank but I would like to make sure it doesn't happen again. Keep it simple for me. Like I said I'm still learning about everything.

jeamk03
02-11-2016, 11:42 PM
I'm wanting to swap out my factory 650 bags to the 1100s but just ran across some new info. My current bags fill in the bottom. Do I have to change the configuration to fill 1100s. (Do they have to fill from the top?) just saw it mentioned in another thread and didn't want to hijack that one. I was hoping for a simple swap out. I guess some plumbing may be involved? Help a brother out. Still learning everything here.

Also how is your ibs plumbed. My 750 ibs was installed by the dealer and I ended up cracking my hard tank last summer. Dealer claimed it was a bad tank but I have my doubts. They replaced the hard tank but I would like to make sure it doesn't happen again. Keep it simple for me. Like I said I'm still learning about everything.
You can get 1100s that fill from bottom. Got mine from wakemakers. They work great. No reconfiguration was needed. Took about 15 mins to swap out.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

jstenger
02-11-2016, 11:43 PM
1100's fill from the bottom just like the 650's. Get the Wakemaker brand. They have larger ports than the Fly Highs.

tubby
02-11-2016, 11:45 PM