PDA

View Full Version : Ordering a 2016 Supra SC

SC16
09-03-2015, 07:34 PM
Hi All! I'm new to Supra and Moomba forums. I read somewhere that the Supra forum is mostly for the classic boats and most of the newer Supra owners hang out around here. Anyway, I am planning to order a 2016 Supra SC and would love to get some honest opinions on the gel coat scheme. I'm not the type that likes to go blacked out. Here are some options I've came up with. I will be ordering with Swell 2.0, Heater, Clamping Board Racks, Sub, JL Tower Speakers, etc... any other options I definitely need to get? I love the clean look of the white deck color, but the black will probably hide grime better between deep cleans right?

mmandley
09-03-2015, 08:15 PM
Welcome.

Black on a boat is the same as black on a car, it shows everything.

Bright colors hide grime the best.

If you plan to keep her in the water a lot check into SC warranty on the hull. They have stipulations on boats that stay in the water vs on the trailers.

I'm not positive but I heard the hull warranty will be void if it's stored as a floating boat vs lift our trailer.

I prefer light colored bottom hull due to I trailer and I hate seeing the scuffs from the bunks.

BamaMojo
09-03-2015, 08:15 PM
Hi All! I'm new to Supra and Moomba forums. I read somewhere that the Supra forum is mostly for the classic boats and most of the newer Supra owners hang out around here. Anyway, I am planning to order a 2016 Supra SC and would love to get some honest opinions on the gel coat scheme. I'm not the type that likes to go blacked out. Here are some options I've came up with. I will be ordering with Swell 2.0, Heater, Clamping Board Racks, Sub, JL Tower Speakers, etc... any other options I definitely need to get? I love the clean look of the white deck color, but the black will probably hide grime better between deep cleans right?

I would hit #2 with rear accent of silver or gunmetal flake

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

SC16