PDA

View Full Version : Aftermarket surf system option

Derrick
08-06-2015, 10:18 PM
I came across the Wakeland Surf Control System today. Anyone have any experience with it?

http://www.wakelandmfg.com

jmvotto
08-06-2015, 10:26 PM
Interesting address for sure in maryville TN

viking
08-06-2015, 10:30 PM
and only models available right now are SC products...........

uniwarking
08-06-2015, 10:36 PM
From the page, they are the OEM supplier to SC.

c h r i s
08-06-2015, 10:42 PM
Any idea how much? I had been eyeing the Go Surf system at wake makers for my 2013 mojo but if competitive would rather have the same co used as SC' oem applications.

viking
08-06-2015, 10:54 PM
I highly doubt they would cut their throat by selling an OEM system direct to the end user. More than likely have to buy through an SC dealer if you want their system. Happens all the time with other vendors to the manufacturers.

jmvotto
08-06-2015, 11:07 PM
Heard this was coming and they may even retro fit these to older boats like my 2012 xlv ... Very interested.

mmandley
08-06-2015, 11:19 PM
Pretty sure this is the company that makes the Auto Flow and Swell for SC, after they released the original Auto Flow I was told an aftermarket company was working on an interface design to allow those with older bolts to use the Flow.

I was told more specifically that the Flow would fit my boat but SC had no way to control it yet, as SC uses the dash computer and the 12-13 Mojo have different computers.

Last quote I was given was 5K for all the stuff and install.

For the OP, you have a 14 LSV so you should be able to get the Auto Flow from SC for a decent price since all they have to do if Flash your current computer, then you have the Factory Direct design. The Plates, and Actuators look to be exactly the same as SC is using.

beat taco
08-06-2015, 11:20 PM