PDA

View Full Version : 06 Moomba Outback V Ballast Help

dillengeraj
07-08-2015, 07:43 PM
I have a 2006 Moomba Outback V that's already plumed for ballast bags. However, no bags came with the boat when I bought it. What size bags are supposed to be used in the 3 areas? Any help would be appreciated as I would only use when it's just my wife and I riding it.

Thanks

valleywine
07-08-2015, 11:07 PM
I
I have a 2006 Moomba Outback V that's already plumed for ballast bags. However, no bags came with the boat when I bought it. What size bags are supposed to be used in the 3 areas? Any help would be appreciated as I would only use when it's just my wife and I riding it.

Thanks

I think they are all 400 lbs ea. I swapped out the rear locker bags w/ 750's and they use most of the compartment in my boat when full. I also had to add about 18" to the fill tubes. Hope this helps.

kaneboats
07-08-2015, 11:12 PM
They did you a favor. Don't buy the stock replacement bags. You will be disappointed. Go to the upgraded ones based on the activities you want to pursue with your awesome boat. If you want to wakeboard, get the bigger bags up front and in the lockers. If you want to wakesurf, make sure you maximize the hidden space with the bags that will fill your lockers to capacity. Nothing to worry about. We can give you all the help you need. So, what are your plans for the boat? How many people? What are your primary activities? Get it right the first time. Help is readily available here.

dillengeraj
07-09-2015, 09:20 PM
We will mainly be using the boat for wakeboarding but the occasional surfing. We will usually have about 4-6 people each weekend but a lot of times it's just my wife and I since we are early risers with getting good water. Any help would be appreciated on what I should buy from the beginning to be happy. Thanks in advance

brain_rinse
07-09-2015, 09:30 PM