PDA

View Full Version : Throttle Sensitivity

GSC
06-25-2015, 10:21 AM
I'm new to boating. I just bought a 2012 Mobius LSV and it seems like the throttle is hyper sensitive. It feels loose and it is difficult to get it to maintain an approximate speed in many cases. Is there a way to "tighten" it up, for lack of a better word?:confused:

mjr119
06-25-2015, 02:11 PM
I think it's related to the perfect pass. My buddy's new Mojo is like this too. Maybe there is some adjustment in the perfect pass? It's almost as if the servo overtightens then cable. But I dont know, dont take my word for it, wait for some experts to reply!

gregski
06-25-2015, 03:26 PM
I find that all new drivers struggle to control the speed but not specifically the throttle. For example: you want to go 2mph faster so you give it some more throttle, then you are going 5mph too fast, so you cut some throttle, then you are going 5 mph too slow and you can never find "just right" on the throttle. It sort of acts like it's "touchy" or maybe hyper sensitive but the problem is actually the opposite in that there is much more lag time between throttle adjustments and speed changes than in a car for example and the driver's reactions aren't in synch with the boat.