PDA

View Full Version : 06 Mobius LSV, Engine stalling after running

CMAC21
06-22-2015, 12:06 AM
I've got a 2006 Mobius LSV. Bought it this year. It had 210 hrs on it and I've put about 25 hrs on it so far. This weekend i ran into some problems. I would run for around 30-45 min and then it would start stalling.. And then would die. After about 45min it wwould run fine again and do it all over. I'm new to this as I don't know much about the motor. Any help would be awesome! I wanted to check here first before i took it in to get checked out. Thanks in advance guys. I appreciate it

parrothd
06-22-2015, 08:48 AM
Replace the fuel filter and pump..is it fuel injected?

CMAC21
06-22-2015, 12:02 PM
Yes it is fuel injected. A guy told me about vapor lock so I'm going to check my blowers to to make sure they are blowing right. I'm not a mechanic, but changing that filter and pump.. Is that something I can probably do? Or would I need to take it in? Thanks guys!

parrothd
06-22-2015, 12:16 PM
Yea, they love to talk about vapor lock on this forum, I wouldn't bet on it. Generally when you have fuel delivery/heat issues just means the pump needs to be replaced, they wear out..

Take it to the dealer, they may be able to pull the codes, the fuel filter is pretty easy to change. Search the forum, it may be just a simple screw on type..

Wax
06-22-2015, 12:50 PM
I started having similar issues (I think it was vapor lock also) with my 06 LSV last year all the sudden, but only a couple times and running my blower all the time I was out basically solved it. I sold it, and the guy that bought it had worse issues this spring. He changed the fuel filter a few weeks ago and has not had an issue since. Try the cheap easy stuff, like the filter, before you replace the pump. They even make a kit to relocate the pump to the tank instead of by the motor I hear (which I understand is how the newer boats are), but I'm not sure you need to go that far.

CMAC21
06-23-2015, 07:43 AM