PDA

View Full Version : wakesurf setup

moomba2008
05-11-2015, 06:54 PM
I have a 2008 Moomba LSV. I surf on the driver sider and have a center 400lb ballast and the rear lockers each have a 750 lb? Can anyone help with the best wake setup?

kaneboats
05-11-2015, 09:22 PM
I run the surf side 750 full, the 400 center full and a couple guys in the bow. I also have a 400 under the (regular/port) surf side seats. The wakeplate about 80% up and around 10.2 - 10.8 mph. Mmandley swears by putting 300-400 in the off side locker. I haven't tried it b/c until this season I had no ballast on that side.

mmandley
05-12-2015, 01:16 AM
I run the surf side 750 full, the 400 center full and a couple guys in the bow. I also have a 400 under the (regular/port) surf side seats. The wakeplate about 80% up and around 10.2 - 10.8 mph. Mmandley swears by putting 300-400 in the off side locker. I haven't tried it b/c until this season I had no ballast on that side.

Also IBS helps a lot,

I like the Offside weight to 1 help keep the lean down a little, and also the offset weight acts like more rear end weight as well.

both options will work nicely.

CookieMonster
05-12-2015, 09:28 AM
Don't want to hijack your thread, but I'd hate to start a new one for a similar question. I just started wakeboarding a few weeks ago and love it, but people keep telling to to try out surfing. I have an 05 LSV with only the stock center ballast (400lbs??). Would it be possible for me to surf with just that and say 4-7 passengers? What would be a decent, cheap, on size fits all board to start with?

trayson
05-12-2015, 11:32 AM