PDA

View Full Version : Moomba Newbie here, subwoofer help please

linkuwg
03-18-2015, 11:17 PM
So I am new to Moomba. Traded in my 02 Wakesetter for a 2015 Mojo. Had not intended on going with Moomba, but was really impressed by not only the boat but the people I met at Atlanta Marine. Completed the factory tour and was able to get some pics of my boat today. Super excited about riding behind it. Wanted to ask for some advice. One option I did not order was the factory sub. Plan on putting a sealed box at the drivers helm. Bc my boat is not delivered, I have no way of knowing the dimensions that are available to me, particularly the depth. If I went with a sub needing 6 inches of mounting depth, will that still leave plenty of legroom? Thanks, and looking forward to a great summer!

kriley
03-19-2015, 06:15 AM
First things first, Congrats on that Boat - Color scheme is sweet!!!
I mounted my sub - the Exile 12" sub and box without any issue. I will post a pic later.

The Atlanta Marine group is fantastic and their service dept. is the best as well!!!

What lake do you plan to boat on?? We live 5 minutes from Lake Lanier - Hope to see you on the lake. If you need any help installing the sub let me know!!

viking
03-19-2015, 08:13 AM
Welcome and congrats.
Many options on sub and enclosure. Do some searching and you'll find many threads/posts on the subject.

linkuwg
03-19-2015, 11:30 AM
Thanks for the response, I live in Flowery Branch as well. We put in all over depending on what is going on. My business was located in Gainesville for several years, so I end up that way quite a bit. Look forward to seeing the pic, I am also considering a 12 at this time in a sealed box with 1.25 cubic space.

kriley
03-19-2015, 12:18 PM
21555 I have the exile installed

kriley
03-19-2015, 12:23 PM