PDA

View Full Version : Ballast Tank Keeps Filling Up

mdean22
09-05-2014, 10:24 AM
Hey Yall,

I have a 06 Moomba Mobius LSV. The passenger side bag keeps automatically filling up. I have moved the toggle switches in the down position, checked the lines for debris, and cleaned the filter to the lines like the manual said. It is still automatically filling. I noticed there is a 3rd toggle switch behind the first two to the right. I have pictures below. What else can I do to prevent the bag from just filling up automatically? Picture of the two toggle switches 20814 3rd Toggle Switch 20815

kaneboats
09-05-2014, 11:09 AM
You can try removing the sprinkler valves, taking them apart and cleaning them or just replacing them for about $14 at Home Depot. Or replace with Irritrol 700 series which seem to work a little better but cost a few bucks more. I would scrap them altogether and put in some extra pumps and check valves.

You can run a search on here on "sprinkler" or "Irritrol" and find out more info than you ever wanted to know.

mdean22
09-05-2014, 11:31 AM
You can try removing the sprinkler valves, taking them apart and cleaning them or just replacing them for about $14 at Home Depot. Or replace with Irritrol 700 series which seem to work a little better but cost a few bucks more. I would scrap them altogether and put in some extra pumps and check valves.

You can run a search on here on "sprinkler" or "Irritrol" and find out more info than you ever wanted to know.

What is the third thing toggle switch in the back? Should that be up or down?

kaneboats
09-05-2014, 11:51 AM