PDA

View Full Version : Moomba Boat Possibilities

dillengeraj
06-20-2013, 05:59 AM
I am a little new to the wakeboarding but have gotten a feel for it the past year. We are currently looking at 2 boats and I wanted to see which one will have the better wake or are they both going to be about the same. The 2 boats are a 2006 Mobius LS inboard with a ballast tank underneath the back seat and the other is a 2006 Moomba Outback V-drive with ballast in the ski locker and behind the back seat. I know there is more space in the V-drive but if my understand is correct the size of the boat is the same. I just wasn't sure if I would need to go to a bigger boat to tell a difference in the wake or not. Any help would be much appreciated.

moombadaze
06-20-2013, 07:32 AM
those are two different hulls,LS is 21', outback V is 20' not a apples to apples comparison. but personally, id go for the v drive or hold out and get the v drive 21 foot LSV

sandm
06-20-2013, 07:56 AM
hold out for the lsv...

you won't be sorry.

wolfeman131
06-20-2013, 08:51 AM
we had a 2008 OBV which was the same hull as the 2006. You'll get a decent wakeboard wake out of that boat and, in my opinion, better than the LS. If it fits your budget, then go for it! If you have a little bit of patience and coin, the 2006+ LSV is a larger boat and will produce an improved wakeboard and wakesurf wave.

Tell us where you're at, budget, etc. and the guys on here will be on the lookout for you. Be prepared to travel for the right boat this time of year. We recently had a member from TX purchase a boat from IL that he found in the Classifieds here.

tgoody14
06-20-2013, 10:12 AM
hold out for the lsv...

you won't be sorry.

This 👆, if it fits in your budget...

I went from an 04 direct drive to an 08 LSV! I love the upgraded wake and it feels like twice the amount of room!
Walking around the engine compartment gets old after awhile too...

dillengeraj
06-20-2013, 12:24 PM