PDA

View Full Version : Best Crossover Boat

08-26-2005, 11:00 AM
First year on the Lake. I am new to boating, have a ton of kids to haul around. I am wondering what the best Moomba model would be if I want to:

1. Teach the kids to waterski
2. Waterski myself occasionally
3. Transition the kids to wakeboarding because I know that they will want to do it.
4. Stay off the wakeboard because I am 52 years old but occasionally slolum ski myself
5. Cruise across the lake to friends house on a big lake that sometimes gets choppy.
6. Retain some resale value, so purchase a boat with options that others are likely to want to buy used.

Thanks
KRC

conaty
08-26-2005, 11:01 AM
I am new to boating, have a ton of kids to haul around. I am wondering what the best Moomba model would be if I want to:

1. Teach the kids to waterski
2. Waterski myself occasionally
3. Transition the kids to wakeboarding because I know that they will want to do it.
4. Stay off the wakeboard because I am 52 years old but occasionally slolum ski myself
5. Cruise across the lake to friends house on a big lake that sometimes gets choppy.
6. Retain some resale value, so purchase a boat with options that others are likely to want to buy used.

Thanks
KRC

Witt
08-26-2005, 01:23 PM
I would think the best boat for everything has to be a Mobius LSV. Plenty of room for everyone with the wrap around configuration and engine in the back. Excellent wakebaord wake as your kids get better on the wakebaord (and you for that matter) and a decent enough wake for slalom skiing. Plus a deeper hull for cruising across the lake when choppy. Plenty of options come standard on the LSV, so you can decide what else you might need to add, but the standard boat is pretty decently equipped. I think its the most boat for your money in the Moomba line. Just my opinion though.

Buttafewcoe
08-26-2005, 02:09 PM