PDA

View Full Version : Engine Problems

MoombaMike
06-25-2012, 07:32 PM
I have a 2004 Moomba Mobius LSV with an engine problem I am trying to diagnose. If anyone can help with some suggestions or or similar situations they have run into in the past that'd be great.

All summer and all the way through this past weekend the boat was running fine. I was doing some simple maintenance on it over the weekend and realized that the fuel filter was completely rusted so I decided to change it out. The Fuel Filter exchange went smoothly with no problems putting it in correctly. I then went back up to the lake, dropped it in the water and thats where the problems seemed to start happening. The boat would turn on fine and run idle through a no wake zone fine with no
problems but the second I got out of a no wake zone and pushed down on the throttle, the boat