PDA

View Full Version : "I got what I paid for"

Elevated1
05-03-2012, 07:53 PM
Well, I tried to be cheap and ordered the krypt eq. I thought for $99 I wouldn't give it a try, well now my Rev's are hanging, and amp is installed and I have nothing to contol them with. So the question is what to get? Since I will be spending more money, I want to get the perfect setup. I want to be able to control the tower speakers, inboat, and sub seperate if possible. My setup is xd 700/5 amp with remote sub knob, powering 6 kickers, and jl sub, and syn 4 powering a pair of rev 10's. As always thanks for the input.

Mike

wolfeman131
05-03-2012, 08:03 PM
http://www.wetsounds.com/pages/products/WS-420.html

dusty2221
05-03-2012, 08:03 PM
IMO, go with a Wetsounds 420. Its the "original" and is on its 3rd or 4th version (don't quote me as I'm not certain) and is supposedly the best it has ever been.

Another option right up there is the new Exile Zld. I have no first hand experience with this one, but based on what I have read it is right inline with the 420 quality wise, with some feature differences separating them.

I was hoping to give the Zld a run this season to replace my Krypt, but I can't swing it right now.

wolfeman131
05-03-2012, 08:15 PM
IMO, go with a Wetsounds 420.

Great minds thinking alike

Cigars n scotch
05-03-2012, 09:14 PM
I have the Exile ZLD, it was just installed like 2 wks ago so I am still new to it but I freaking love it. The WS420 has a mic, cool feature for speaking or teaching riders but not something I needed. Either option is a good one.

KG's Supra24
05-03-2012, 11:16 PM
Wetsounds 420. Call earmark, mention forum. Done.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk

jmvotto
05-03-2012, 11:22 PM
I had a ws 420, loved it , went with the old boat, bought the Krypt, it installed have not had a chance to play ith it, should be very similar to ws I hope, exile zld could be in my future, I like the larger knobs..

KG's Supra24
05-03-2012, 11:27 PM