PDA

View Full Version : Engine Problems PLEASE HELP!!!

KJSCIBER
04-05-2012, 11:00 PM
Ok so I have a 2004 Moomba Mobius LS. I went to run my boat the other day and it started filling with water I figured maybe I didnt tighten my engine plugs so I pulled my boat back out of the water and checked all the engine plugs they were tight all hoses were hooked up. Boat never over heated. I started the boat with it attached to the trailer and noticed that water is coming out of the block from a hole that looks like it should have a plug in it. I pulled the oil dip stick and found what appears to be water in the oil. I am wondering if there are freeze plugs on the boat and if that could be the issue. I usually winterize my own boat and have never had any issues. I didnt FOG the motor this year but I did insure all the water was out of the block. I know it could be a cracked block or head gasket. what about exhaust manifold or riser? any help on where to start would be great.

Thanks in advance
Skib

newty
04-05-2012, 11:46 PM
Can you take a pic of the hole the water is coming out of? You sure there is water in the oil?

jpetty3023
04-05-2012, 11:51 PM
Man this does not sound good. Best of luck trouble shooting this issue, hope it's something simple to fix. Fingers crossed

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

qb12
04-06-2012, 09:07 AM
where are you at in oklahoma? might be able to take a look for you.

jpetty3023
04-07-2012, 11:13 AM
Any update on this?

KJSCIBER
04-07-2012, 03:28 PM
Im in OKC stationed at Tinker. I will take a pic and post tom.

Thanks for the responses
Skib

KJSCIBER
04-07-2012, 05:13 PM
Ok here are the pics. the water is comimn out right above the freeze plug in that threaded hole? the hole looks clean like somthing used to be in it. Any ideas

mmandley
04-07-2012, 06:55 PM
Looks like its a drain plug but i cant tell with the picture upside down. Even if it was a water drain plug you shouldnt have water in your oil.

DOCDRS
04-07-2012, 09:28 PM