PDA

View Full Version : Something to look forward to.....

WaterNoob
11-29-2011, 01:12 PM
Hello All,

I didn't see an introductions forum, so wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. My username says it all, I am just getting into the sport. I am fairly accustomed to fishing boats here in the PNW, but never been a wakeboard guy. Well I want to change that.

I am 34, not married, but have an awesome girlfriend who used to own a Moomba with her ex. I had been looking for years without serious intent to buy, but it's time I think. As some of you PNW'ers will attest, when summer time hits, you better get out in it! For me, that is heading east where you are guaranteed great weather. Spent a weekend in Chelan this summer, and with a couple trips to Vantage, I realized I need a boat.

I am learning all I can about the LSV, and prepping myself to take the plunge. I look forward to sharing my experience, and also look forward to learning all I can. I am extremely excited to pull a boat around the amazing PNW.

Thanks all & Happy Holidays!

Gary

04OUTBACK
11-29-2011, 01:21 PM
welcome Noob. lots of PNW folks on here.. just sold my 06 LSV after 4 great years. fun boat!

wolfeman131
11-29-2011, 01:31 PM
Welcome!

Plenty of great advice & laughs around this place so be sure to stick around.

Have you run down to AWS yet to look at a Moomba?

WaterNoob
11-29-2011, 03:00 PM
Thanks Guys....

Brad, gorgeous boat. I've been sneaking peeks, so wanted to he honest about it...

And Drew, going to show my newbie colors quickly....Haven't heard of AWS to be honest. Haven't looked at boats just yet. I want to familiarize myself a little bit more. I tend to research like crazy before purchasing big ticket items such as this.

wolfeman131
11-29-2011, 03:07 PM
No worries. Everybody was once a newbie.