PDA

View Full Version : Looking for new or reconditioned ballast bags?

mmandley
10-11-2011, 08:37 AM
Like it says if you are i was at WakeMakers yesterday and picked up some gear and noticed they have a ton of inventory, more then normal.

I then checked there site and they have a ton of stuff on sale. Lots of great prices to be had, dont wait if your on the fence about a bag then get it.

I have all reconditioned bags in my boat right now, 2 1100, 650, and now a couple 400 extras, and all work and look fine. Wake Makers will warrenty them if they leak also. Good guys over there.

ryan_8099
10-11-2011, 10:23 AM
Have you noticed anything with the blemished bags? Are they just discolored or what?

mmandley
10-11-2011, 11:03 AM
Some bags you dont notice anything at all on them. Some will have a seam on them where they did a repair. Ive never had an issue and ive been running there blemish bags for 2 years now.

newty
10-11-2011, 11:28 AM
Everytime I've been there they have piles of blem and some used bags. If you have an idea what you want call or email them. They would love to get rid of the stuff. I've used a couple of there blem bags and they work great. Usually a blem means the fill or drain is in an other than normal spot, there is an extra seem or something goofy. They all come with the standard 1 year mfg warranty.

Definately the way to go if your trying to save some chedda!

bret
10-11-2011, 01:28 PM
Everytime I've been there they have piles of blem and some used bags. If you have an idea what you want call or email them. They would love to get rid of the stuff. I've used a couple of there blem bags and they work great. Usually a blem means the fill or drain is in an other than normal spot, there is an extra seem or something goofy. They all come with the standard 1 year mfg warranty.

Definately the way to go if your trying to save some chedda!