PDA

View Full Version : 2011 Slingshots

trebor-75
09-24-2011, 12:04 AM
I'm an beginner/intermediate rider (just getting into inverts and 3s) and I've been thinking its time to upgrade my board. I really like the sound of the slingshots and I noticed the 2011's are down to $250 on their website. From what I've read they're great boards with good pop and softer landings (which is good because I don't have the best knees)

If you've rode one of these boards, what do you think of them? Is there another flex/hybrid that you like better?

ryan_8099
09-24-2011, 12:10 AM
Thanks for posting this. I really want a slingshot board, might be time to pull the trigger....

ryan_8099
09-24-2011, 12:44 AM
Forgot to add, I ride with a guy that has a 2011 Reflex and he absolutely loves it. He actually bought the 2011 Kine to try it out and decided that he liked the additional flex that the Response/Recoil/Reflex have. He rode a buddys Shane a month or so ago and said he would never go back to a non-flex board. Hope this helps a little bit at least. Never ridden one, but I can't wait to try it out and be able to press out some manuals. I am going to be deciding between the Reflex or Response.

trebor-75
09-25-2011, 09:21 PM
Thanks! I've mostly been looking at the Response, but I've read that the Hooke or Kine might be better for behind a boat... but I suppose what it really comes down to is personal preference. I hate expensive decisions!

brain_rinse
09-25-2011, 09:36 PM
I'll never switch back to a conventional board. 2 years now, same flex board both behind the boat and at the cable. I've tried a couple different slingshots & company (unfortunately no longer in business) wakeboards and the differences were very subtle. The Hooke is an amazing board and if you ride mostly behind the boat that would be my recommendation.

ryan_8099
09-25-2011, 09:38 PM