PDA

View Full Version : Ballast Bags

Gottop69
07-05-2011, 11:56 AM
Ok guys as all of you know I am new to boating.. I am getting better though... Well I think

Here is my new question of the week... I don't use my ballast set up yet and could use the storage in the front.. Should I remove the bags and box them up for a while.. My daughter is wanting to surf But I have read that some people do that with no bags to learn.. Also learning to Wake board.. this way I can get them off the tube more and on to what we bought the boat for..

Help a Brotha out..

SC Ink
07-05-2011, 12:00 PM
You are definetly gonna want to use ballast when 1st learning to surf.

Takes a bit of experience to go without.

You have the stock 400's or have you upgraded to the larger ones?

With your boat, I would definetly check into getting the 1100's.

Ya know...I wonder if Wakemakers ever re-sold the ones I had.

Might be worth your while checking into that.

In fact, I'll do that for you right now!!

e

Gottop69
07-05-2011, 12:04 PM
You are definetly gonna want to use ballast when 1st learning to surf.

Takes a bit of experience to go without.

You have the stock 400's or have you upgraded to the larger ones?

With your boat, I would definetly check into getting the 1100's.

Ya know...I wonder if Wakemakers ever re-sold the ones I had.

Might be worth your while checking into that.

In fact, I'll do that for you right now!!

e

Thanks Sc-Ed.. LMAO... I also need to upgrade the pump propeller.. Or impeller.. I think the one that drains the bags is messed up..

mmandley
07-05-2011, 12:05 PM
For your LSV I wouldn't get the 1100 there just not needed plus you will have to reinforce the engine bay side covers. 400 will do fen for learning on gong or light weight people. I do suggest you get 750s for the rear.