PDA

View Full Version : Waiting for first time behind Lsv wake

wakbrdfreak19
03-09-2005, 04:53 PM
I live in michigan and it is like 20 degress out with snow flurries. My brother just bought a mobius lsv at the boat show. I've been boarding for three years but behind boats that throw almost no wake compared to this one. For some reason it seems that it is taking longer for summer to come because he bought this boat. He had a inboard outboard thompson and the wake was tiny. Can't wait to hit that wake. Any one out there who can give me some advice on how to make the best and biggest wake? Is it best to fill the ballasts full, half full. Is it best to leave the wakeplate down, up. Anyfeed back would be great. His boat is bright red and I am totally pumped, can't wait for summer

jburnside
03-09-2005, 05:10 PM
Wakbrdfreak19,
Where in Michigan do you live? I'm also in Michigan and have an '05 LSV on order (brittany Blue). We currently have an '03 Outback LS and the guys at Club Royale in Waterford sold it for us. From what I know about weighting the LSV you should have the 3 bag ballast system and fill all of them completely full. Then you will need to play with the wakeplate position based on how fast you're riding and how you like the lip of the wake. Wakeboard magazine just had a good pictorial of what a washed out wake looks like compared to one that is not washed out. Check that out and do a search on www.wakeboarder.com for threads relating to the LSV. You will no doubt find a bunch of stuff. I've read that the boat can really throw a monstrous wake with additional weight added. Just be careful. Good luck, maybe we'll see you around!

wakbrdfreak19
03-09-2005, 05:46 PM
i live in grand rapids, i get wakeboard magazine and I think I read that. thanks, where do you usually ride

jburnside
03-10-2005, 05:32 PM