PDA

View Full Version : Boat Bling

04-06-2011, 03:07 PM
When I got my Moomba XLV in 2008 i ordered a bunch of the Boat Bling Products (Hot Sauce, Vinyl sauce, etc..) They work amazing and when you buy in bulk they are really cheap. 3 years later the boat looks new. And smells good too.

Anyways I went to order a new 2 year supply and the shipping was high for canada. I emailed them and the owner emailed me right back, and then gave me a smoking deal on the order and shipping! Talk about going above and beyond.

I promise I have nothing to do with the company just a customer who is passing on a link to a company with great products and the service to back it up.

http://www.boatbling.net/

Razzman
04-06-2011, 07:52 PM
don't they really stick it to you on the shipping - I hear UPS adds some bogus fee - Just curious

It's not a bogus fee, it's for real. They charge a duty on anything entering Canada. I know as I fought with FedEx for a year over a good deed I did for someone once, never again. The FedEx rep never said anything about a duty fee and when the reciever on the other end refused to pay, they came after me for an additional $80! I told 'em to pound sand and that i would sue if they pursued. They finally dropped it. Never again will i ship anything out of the lower 48!

DOCDRS
04-07-2011, 12:41 AM
they don't necessarily charge duty, but they do charge a brokerage fee and the hst. If you ship usps then the fees are nominal and maybe just hst,and sometimes not even that. It is odd that ups and fedex charge but not usps/canadapost

jamie_abb
04-07-2011, 09:34 AM
I'm practically a power buyer on ebay! More than half of all items come to my door with no HST or duty. Duty on the heater last year was like $30.

Happy shopping and shipping.

04-07-2011, 01:18 PM