PDA

View Full Version : Help with ballast bags

wakeflip
03-12-2011, 01:50 AM
I have an 05 Moomba outback lsv that currently has no ballast bags, switches, plumbing, etc. I have $1200 to spend and Im hoping I can do a auto fill and drain triple ballast set up in that price range. My question is this. I want to go with the heaviest ballast bags I can, but when Im ordering after market ballast bags, how do I know they will fit in the center locker and rear side compartments? Any recomendations on which ones to get? Also, does anybody have any DIY information on how to run the plumbing, whats needed, etc. I found a pump and hose kit for $300 something dollars, but Im sure I can piece it together alot cheaper myself, I just dont know what I need. Any info is appreciated.

jmvotto
03-12-2011, 08:35 AM
Search the modifications lots of people did unique ballast upgrades. Standard sc upgrades, vented loops, reversible pumps. Etc. Lots of advice here on it . Lots of resources wake makers, flo rite, flyhigh etc.

moombadaze
03-12-2011, 09:57 AM
2 750Lb bags for rear lockers-biggest bag that will fit--Wakemakers
1 400Lb bag for ski locker--Wakemakers
3 reversible johnson pumps--Wakemakers
1" hose for pumps--homedepot, lowes, ace hardware
3/4" hose for vents--^^^
3 switchs--auto parts store
wireing--auto parts store
flyhigh quick hose fittings--Wakemakers
hose clamps--autoparts store

best of luck

oddos2525
03-12-2011, 11:46 AM
I bought my 750's at wakemakers. They will have everything you need for bags and parts at the best prices. As for everything else, just listen to Moombadaze.

2007 Outback V
03-12-2011, 05:15 PM
2 750Lb bags for rear lockers-biggest bag that will fit--Wakemakers
1 400Lb bag for ski locker--Wakemakers
3 reversible johnson pumps--Wakemakers
1" hose for pumps--homedepot, lowes, ace hardware
3/4" hose for vents--^^^
3 switchs--auto parts store
wireing--auto parts store
flyhigh quick hose fittings--Wakemakers
hose clamps--autoparts store

best of luck