PDA

View Full Version : Transducer location (In hull)

hattrick
01-29-2011, 02:12 PM
Can anyone tell me where the best location is to epoxy a transducer for my new Faria depth finder? I am assuming it should be located away from other electronic equipment, but I am not sure where on the boat the hull is solid (all fiberglass, where no foam etc. is present) Thanks in advance for any information! :D

FYI: I have a 2009 Moomba Outback V

dru1974
01-29-2011, 02:22 PM
Not surewhere you would put the device but it's no called a transducer. A transducer measures pressure. A thermister temPerature and so on....

deerfield
01-29-2011, 03:50 PM
Can anyone tell me where the best location is to epoxy a transducer for my new Faria depth finder? I am assuming it should be located away from other electronic equipment, but I am not sure where on the boat the hull is solid (all fiberglass, where no foam etc. is present) Thanks in advance for any information! :D

FYI: I have a 2009 Moomba Outback V

hattrick - On my '07 Outback the factory-mounted transducer (yes, the owner's manual identifies it a a transducer) is affixed to the hull near the bilge pump. - Deerfield

moombadaze
01-29-2011, 10:14 PM
mounted mine in front of the V-drive

lsvboombox
01-29-2011, 10:58 PM
mounted mine in front of the V-drive

+1 in my lsv the transducer is just off center (to starboard) right in front(bow) of vdrive

hattrick
01-29-2011, 11:32 PM
Thanks for the input everybody. I just bought a new (demo model) 2009 Outback V. This is my first wakeboard boat so I have enjoyed and appreciated all of the friendly insight on this forum. I haven't taken delivery of it yet but will post pictures when I do. Thanks again! :D

kaneboats
01-30-2011, 02:20 AM